Embassy of Egypt - Washington DC

Metro Closest Metro Stop:
Van Ness-UDC Travel
View Metro Map

Travel Phone: (202) 895-5400

Travel Fax: (202) 244-4319 / (202) 244-5131

Travel Email: embassy[at]egyptembassy.net

Travel Website: egyptembassy.net

Travel Address: 3521 International Court NW, Washington DC 20008.

Travel Hours: Monday-Friday, 10AM-1PM

The Embassy of Egypt is located at the International Center area, near the Office of the Foreign Mission (OFM) of the Department of State, the University of the District of Columbia (UDC), and the INTELSAT Headquarter.

Van Ness-UDC Metro Station on the Red line of the Metro System is the closest station to the Embassy of Egypt. From the station, it is an 11-minute walk to the embassy. Use the map and directions shown below to find suggested routes.

Embassy of Egypt in Washington DC

From Van Ness-UDC Metro Station
Approximately 0.5 mile, 11 min
Travel Head southeast on Connecticut Ave NW toward Veazey Terrace NW.
Travel Turn right onto Van Ness St NW.
Travel Turn right onto International Ct NW.
Travel Turn right to stay on International Ct NW.

Quick Facts

Passport Validity
Must have six months validity

Blank Passport Pages
One page required for entry stamp

Tourist Visa Required
For U.S. Citizens: Yes


Currency Restrictions for Entry
Less than $10,000

Currency Restrictions for Exit
Less than $10,000

Visa-Exempt Countries

Visa Exempt: Passport holders of Bahrain, Jordan, Kuwait, Libya, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria and the United Arab Emirates are exempt from the visa requirement.

Visa On Arrival: Passport holders of EU, UK, Australia, Canada, Croatia, Georgia, Japan, New Zealand, Norway, Macedonia, Republic of Korea, Russian Federation, Serbia, Ukraine and USA, can obtain a visa on arrival.

Pre-Arrival Visa: Citizens of Afghanistan, Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Chechnya, Croatia, Georgia, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Kazakhstan, Kirghizia, Lebanon, Macau, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldavia, Montenegro, Morocco, Pakistan, Palestine, The Philippines,Russia, Serbia, Slovenia, Sri-Lanka, Tadzhikistan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan and all African countries, are required to be in possession of a pre-arrival visa.

If you are not arriving by air or sea (red sea), you may need to get a visa beforehand. If you are traveling overland from Sudan, you will need to get a visa before arrival.

Related Information


Privacy Policy | Contact | Copyright © 2019

Washington DC